Three Weeks of Biggest Loser

So I am slammed at work but still feel like I have to write a little to update you on my biggest loser diet progress.

Today is a special day for my diet. I went over 5 digits in the calories burned from working out and ditto for calorie deficit from eating better, by days end anyway.

I am at 10,250 calories burned from exercise, in the same time I was able to get a food deficit of 9,570 calories plus today which is unknown but should be over 600 (this number is my basal metabolic rate adjusted for my activity level that does not count all the extra exercise that is 2600-2065 average). I will hit 10,000 by the end of today as I am on pace to eat about 1800-2000 for the day. This would equate to 5.6 pounds of fat loss while the scale says I lost 7.8 pounds. I hit a lower point during last week of 1.6 pounds lower so I will get back there and lose another 0.6 to hit the 10 pounds lost mark by the end of the week (I have been doing worse on weekends with the food).

So after 3 weeks (and 1 day) here is what I have done for exercise:

  • 6.95 miles swimming
  • 21.8 miles biking
  • 28.4 miles running

If that sounds like a lot, it is -added up. But, it was all in bouts of 45 to 60 minutes in a total of 10 swims, 2 bikes, and 9 runs. So although it takes some motivation it is not nearly as much as one might first think.

So I started the diet with some calculations that suggested I might need to create a deficit of 240,000 calories. In 3 weeks I have taken that number down to 220,000. If the pace keeps ahead like it is now this number would of course get me to overshoot. But somehow I think the first pounds will be easier while the later ones will be harder which will balance it all out in the end. That is actually kind of nice cause you get to see results quicker at first.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

