Two weeks off

I have just completed two weeks of nothing. I think I worked out once, I quit counting calories and just rebelled against all the stats.

I know I had 3 days where I went over the number of calories to maintain my weight, but there should have been a few days a bit under as well. I am a couple pounds off my low from a weigh in this morning, which I have also skipped a few days of. All in all not a bad result. If I kept up some minimal workouts I would have maintained my weight. This is pretty good for actually deciding to go at it for a bit without any worrying about anything.

The one thing that bothers me most is the propensity to quit working out. I need to keep that fire burning. I have not been doing the group runs from all the snow and work has me up late too often to get up for the early classes. I need to get on the treadmill at home when I miss this other stuff.

I will try and get back at it this week starting with my morning classes tue and thur, we’ll see how that goes. I am now going to buy the indoor trainer for my bike, something I put off doing for a while now. Maybe the ability to choose from more things to do will help.

One Response to “Two weeks off”

  1. MizFit Says:

    it is hard to reignite the fire….your post has me wondering if thats the reason Im consistent.
    I know how hard it would be for ME to restart.

    cheering you back onward.

Leave a Reply

