Applebees Restaurant Sucks

Go to nearly any restaurant website and you can find nutritional information on their menu items. Not Applebees! Are these bafoons in the dark ages? The shoot extra fat in everything and don’t want to admit it? Here is what they say about it on their website in their FAQ:

We do not provide nutritional information on other Applebee’s® items, except where required by law.

By other they are talking about weight watchers points items they tell you the points. So no they don’t really give you any help unless you are doing the WW points. Oh but they will be happy if required by law, isn’t that special. I have a solution. Never eat there. Then it won’t matter.

That is my solution.

Never Eat At Applebees.

Oh and for anyone still following my epoc journey I think I have a stress fracture in my foot from the half marathon, so I will be swimming and biking only for at least a month. I ran 4 miles the last two Wednesdays and by mile 3 I got the pain back in my foot and had to walk/run and adjust my gait to make it go away. I read up on stress fractures and found that mysymptoms indicate a mild stress fracture. which requires 3 to 8 weeks to heal. Since my foot doesnt hurt except when I run and the day or two after I can solve my problem by not running for a 3 weeks and then start out by running 2 miles a few days before upping it to 3 or 4 as a test to see if its healed. Wearing my running shoes all the time is helping my foot to feel better too.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

